, pub-9125672211255242, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
July 25, 2024

Three more clubs qualify for NWFL Super Eight playoff

Edo Queens and Bayelsa Queens have qualified for the Nigeria Women Premier League Super Eight playoff.

Edo Queens secured their place after playing out a 1-1 draw against Delta Queens at the Stephen Keshi Stadium on Wednesday.

Bayelsa Queens claimed their place in the season ending tournament despite losing 2-1 to Robo Queens.

Edo Queens finished in second position with 23 points from 14 games, while Bayelsa Queens finished in third position with 22 points from the same number of matches.

Both teams joined Rivers Angels who finished top of Group B with 27 points.

Nasarawa Amazons, Heartland Queens and Confluence Queens qualified from Group A.

The six teams will battle it out in the NWFL championship playoffs.

The winner of the competition will be crowned 2024 NWFL champions.

Source link

Leave a Reply